photo of a conference table

OFFICERS (as of January 18, 2023)

  • President: Andrew Henley, MLIS
  • 1st Vice President: David Dean III, MSW
  • 2nd Vice President: Thomas Weller
  • Treasurer: David Updegraff
  • Secretary: Jack Gill

BOARD of DIRECTORS (updated March 2023)

  • Heather Armstrong
  • Lori Daytner
  • Sylvia Ewen
  • Terry Haaland
  • Jonna King
  • Atty. Dennis McCurdy
  • Dr. Jessica Patton
  • Audrey Przybylski
  • George Stefanis
  • Dr. Robert Waddington
  • Wesley Yeager
  • Joe Clavelli, Emeritus
  • Lindy Lauro, Emerita


The Board pledges to have our archives available to our members and the community, and to continue to care for the properties that have been trusted to us. Please be assured that we will continue to be of assistance to you as both a REPOSITORY for your treasures that have a bearing on the History of Lawrence County and as a RESOURCE of historical information concerning our area and the many individuals and families who have had an impact on New Castle and Lawrence County.


  • Administrator: TBD
  • Project Management Intern: Nick Cardamon
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Claudia Manly


  • Anna Mary Mooney – Director Emerita
  • Lindy Lauro – Director Emerita
  • Joseph Clavelli – Director Emeritus
  • Amen Hassen – Director Emeritus (2000-2011)
  • Arthur Zarone – Director Emeritus (2000-2010)

Want To Become A Member of The Lawrence County Historical Society?

membership sign up logo showing a fountain pen nib and paper


  • Quarterly newsletter
  • Free tours of the museum
  • Announcements of upcoming events
  • Facility rental at reduced rates
  • Membership card is mailed (emailed) as acknowledgement
  • Membership contributions are tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law

Become a Member TODAY through our online eSTORE

Want To Be a VOLUNTEER for The Lawrence County Historical Society?

image of raised hands volunteering

Learn more about what our volunteers do and how to apply.

Does this sound interesting? Share with your friends!